Blogger Tag: Get to Know Me!

Hi to the 2 people who read my blog! I have a splitting headache from lack of sleep today, but I felt like doing a blog post and I thought it’d be fun to do a blogger tag, even though I don’t ever do tags. :p I read Emily of Beauty Broadcast. Her blog is the only one that I actually read because she’s the one of the few Youtubers who consistently update not just her channel, but also her blog. So, please go check out her awesome, informative blog, and I’m sure she will have a link to her awesome Youtube channel there too! So, highly recommend you go check that out, after I bore you with my tag answers 😀

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Stick straight and flat. I used to have really thick, wavy hair as a child. I got severely sick with typhoid fever when I was 12 or 13, and since then, my hair has grown straight. 
 
2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
Back when I lived in Manila, I would get my hair dyed at the salon. Salon services are inexpensive in Manila, so I mean why would I bother doing my hair myself? When I moved to Singapore, where beauty services is ridiculously expensive, I now dye my hair myself. I use different box dyes, and even with my flat boring hair, my hair is crazy thick, so I need 2 boxes. The last one I used is Revlon Colorsilk ( I think that’s the name?)
 
3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
Yes, because I’m lazy. But I wear hair extensions, so that just totally changes my look, and I love it! When I’m feeling chippy, I may actually use a curling iron to curl my hair.
 
4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
Neither. I have a lot of bad habits, and one of them is picking hang nails and my cuticles out (gross, I know). So my nails are almost always raw and gross and I never want things like polish remover near ’em.
 
5. How often do you change your nail polish?
Never; I don’t wear nail polish.
 
6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
We don’t have a winter in Singapore; here’s just hot and hotter. When I used to wear open-toed heeled shoes at work, I used to get a pedicure every 2 weeks. Now, since I wear pumps and boat shoes almost exclusively, I don’t feel the need to wear polish on my toe nails either. 
 
7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
Depends on the day of the week. On weekdays, when I have limited time in the morning, it takes me about 40 minutes to do my face. If I wake up early, I’d also take another 20-30 minutes curling my hair. 
 
8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
I do my face first. I just find it weird doing my makeup without having put on foundation. My sequence is base/foundation first, brows, eyes, then cheeks and contouring.
 
9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
Makeup shopping is almost like a compulsion for me, so I really collect makeup.
 
10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Quite often. I wear lashes almost everyday at work. It’s pretty troublesome, not because it’s hard to get it on (which it is, let me tell you), but because I have oily lids and watery eyes, so my lashes almost always are half off by the time lunch time rolls around. 
 
11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
Yes. I cannot live without foundation, concealer, setting powder, at least some shadow to deepen my eye socket, my brow makeup, a lot of blush and bronzer (I love blush, bronze and highlight stuff!) and lipstick! I’m just a lady who likes to look really put together!
 
12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
Yep. I like putting on my makeup and wearing my hair extensions and it doesn’t matter to me if I’m going out or not. That’s just the way I roll. 
 
13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Yes,but very rarely. People think I’m sick when they see me without makeup. -_-;; I don’t like the natural color of my lips and my brows are extremely sparse, so I just feel that I definitely do look gaunt and sick if I don’t at least fill in my brows and put a bit of lip color. My bare face isn’t as bad as before, when I used to smoke though.
 
14. How many high-end products do you have?
A lot. -_-;; I didn’t buy drugstore stuff until I started watching Emily’s channel. So if we were to look at my collection, I’d say 70% of the stuff I own is high end. Most drugstore stuff I have is confined to lipsticks and foundation.
 
15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
I try to, but I don’t always do so. I work in a bank, so there are those days when I feel like “Oh, what’s the point, all my office clothes are so boring and staid anyway!” 
 
16. How often do you change your handbag?
Once a week. I LOVE handbags! Like, I love it more now than I love shoes, and I used to really be a shoe lover. And because I have so many bags, I try to work with one bag a week, so I can get a good rotation of the bags that I have. My favourites are this English satchel style I have, and this mustard colored office bag I have. Both are  from Charles and Keith, which is a homegrown brand here in Singapore. 
 
17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I wake up at 6am. I have been having a sleeping problem lately, so I would lie down around midnight, but don’t fall asleep until around 2 or 3am.
 
18. How often or when do you workout?
I run 4-5km 3 times a week. I also swim laps on our pool (size is about half Olympic), and do 5 full laps each time. I only took up swimming lately, so I’m still working out on how to go longer without my arms aching like crazy the day after. And since I have a 9-6 job, I work out at night only. Saturdays are rest day. I used to do my long runs on Saturday mornings, but because of my sleeping problem, I’ve felt it’s more important for me to sleep in and catch a few more hours of zz’s.
 
19. Left handed or right handed?
Lefty represent!
 
20. How tall are you?
4’11” 
 
21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
Yep. My first language is Filipino (duh, since I’m Filipino). I don’t speak it, but I understand a fair bit of Malay and Mandarin too.
 
22. How many pets do you have?
I don’t have any pets here in Singapore. I live with my dad, and my dad doesn’t like the smell of animals. -_-;; In our house in Manila though, we have a mini-zoo. LOL My sister keeps 2 cats, my grandmother has lovebirds, we used to have rabbits and a golden retriever too. We had to adopt out the dog though, because as we all grew older and started moving out of the house, we didn’t want our poor dog not having anyone to walk her out on a daily basis. 
 
23. How often are you on Blogger?
I am on WordPress :p And I’m here daily, about 10 or 5 minutes a day checking out my stats. lulz.
 
24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Yes, haha. I like reading comments on beauty blogs. I get good reading links going through the comments! I try not to read comments on news and lifestyle blogs though. There’s tons of ignorant, racist morons all over the place, especially on news blogs. So sad.
 
25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Yup, I do. I have a little list of stuff to try saved on my Wunderlist. I’ve ticked all of them now. My last to-try list was only composed of clip-in hair extensions, and I’ve bought almost all of the stuff I wanted to try.
 
26. How did you come up with your blog name?
That’s me! I’m Mumu, and I thought it’d be so grand if I had my own corporation. Hence, Mumu, Inc.
 
27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I have a Samsung point and shoot, and my iPhone. That’s enough for me :p
 
28. How often do you clean your house?
I have zero domestic skills, so no, I never actually clean my room. My dad has a helper, and she cleans my room. I’m a spoiled brat. When I lived with my boyfriend, he’d be the one doing the cleaning most of the time (and that wasn’t all too often either). 
 
29. What’s your favorite color?
Pink! 
 
30. Do you swear?
Not by a lot anymore. I have grown out of it. It just doesn’t sound refined or classy.
 
31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
It’s 12:30am, so I’m going to try to get a bit of sleep. Tomorrow, I’ll be at work during the day, and going off to run at night.
 
Boy, that’s a long tag, but it’s fun to do! Tagging Setsuna, so she’ll update her blog. Dude, it’s been 3 months. :p
6 thoughts on “Blogger Tag: Get to Know Me!

  1. Jennyfer says:

    Hi!!! you’ve got yourself a fourth blog reader 🙂 I’ve watched your videos and I came to check out your blog and liked it!!! Please do another hair secrets extension review showing the wefts separately! I’m super interested to buy them, also are they holding up well? do they shed or mat???

Leave a Reply

